Responsible investment is becoming a major concern for investors. That is why we have incorporated environmental, social and corporate governance (ESG) principles into our investment selection process. To that end, Optimum Asset Management became a signatory of the United Nations Principles for Responsible Investment (UNPRI) on January 20th, 2012.

Moreover, our Board of Directors adopted a Policy on the Exercise of Voting Rights  that incorporates these principles. Optimum Asset Management thus contributes to the improvement of businesses' management with a view to fostering their long-term profitability.

These initiatives help maintain our reputation for a high level of integrity, which forms the foundation of our trust-based relationships with clients, business partners, communities and government authorities. Optimum Asset Management, its officers and its employees therefore abide by stringent and exacting standards of ethics and professional conduct. The general principles of responsible investment and sustainable development form an integral part of these standards.  

For more information, please visit the official UNPRI site at http://www.unpri.org

L'investissement responsable est une préoccupation grandissante auprès de plusieurs investisseurs. C'est pourquoi nous avons intégré les principes ESG (Environnement, Social et Gouvernance) à nos processus de sélection de placements. Optimum Gestion de Placements est devenue signataire des UNPRI (United Nations Principles for Responsible Investment) le 20 janvier 2012.

De plus, notre Conseil d'administration a adopté en février 2012 une Politique d'exercice des droits de vote intégrant ces principes. Optimum Gestion de Placements contribue ainsi à l'amélioration de la gestion des entreprises dans la perspective de favoriser leur rentabilité à long terme.

Ces gestes contribuent à maintenir notre réputation d'intégrité, fondement du solide lien de confiance établi avec nos clients, nos partenaires d'affaires, la collectivité et les autorités gouvernementales. Dans cette même optique, Optimum Gestion de Placements, ses dirigeants et ses employés adhèrent à des standards d'éthique et de déontologie rigoureux et exigeants. Les principes généraux de l'investissement responsable et du développement durable font partie de ces standards.

Pour de plus amples informations, nous vous invitons à visiter le site officiel des UNPRI à l'adresse http://www.unpri.org