Optimum Asset Management Inc. takes reasonable measures to detect all significant existing conflicts of interest or those that it reasonably expects to see occur between its employees and clients.

This policy on conflicts of interest explains the measures put in place to enable it to honour this undertaking.


We presume the existence of a conflict of interest when the interests of different people, in particular the interests of one of our clients and those of a registered employee, are incompatible or divergent.

A conflict of interest may involve a relationship with a related issuer, an employee of Optimum Asset Management Inc. who is a member of an external board of directors or who carries out external activities for compensation, a compensation practice that is incompatible with obligations to clients or a securities transaction over which a person of authority or person related to that the person of authority may have a right or exercise influence or control.


All employees of Optimum Asset Management Inc., regardless of their activities and the framework of the duties they perform, are obliged to annually declare and confirm the possession of all securities' accounts in their name or in the name of related persons. This declaration enables Optimum Asset Management Inc. to ascertain and to monitor all held securities' position. Moreover, an internal procedure requires that each employee obtain authorization from a specified person of authority before trading for his or her personal account or for the account of a related person.

Should a position held by an employee or related person place the employee in a conflict of interest, the employee undertakes to disclose this conflict of interest and to sell the security if Optimum Asset Management Inc. makes the request.

Moreover, it is a requirement at Optimum Asset Management Inc. that employees make an annual declaration of the external activities they carry out for compensation or benefit as well as any involvement in an external board of directors.


With its internal policies and procedures, Optimum Asset Management Inc. ensures it is able to identify existing conflicts of interest and prevent those that may occur.

Measures have been taken to avoid and to monitor conflicts that could cause prejudice to its clients or to the financial markets.

Optimum Asset Management Inc. undertakes to declare the existence of known conflicts where a reasonable investor would expect to be informed or conflicts that could compromise the integrity of the firm with respect of its clients or the financial markets. Optimum Asset Management will obtain the specific authorizations, as necessary, before making recommendations or carrying out transactions.

Optimum Asset Management Inc. has selected, primarily, the following provisions regarding securities of an issuer with a relationship to Optimum Asset Management Inc. or to one of its partners, officers or directors:

1. It publishes on its website an up-to-date list of all securities of related issuers;
2. It provides a list of securities of related issuers to all new clients, when an account is opened; and
3. It obtains authorization from clients before purchasing or selling securities of a related issuer.

Moreover, Optimum Asset Management Inc. does not hold any exclusivity agreement with dealers in respect of transactions. The executing dealers selected are those that offer the best services with regards to the following criteria: best possible execution price, quality of execution and effectiveness of research provided. The satisfaction of client needs is a priority for the selection of our dealers.


Optimum Asset Management Inc. has also adopted a whistleblowing policy that encourages employees to inform to the Compliance Manager of any wrongdoing or real or apparent conflict of interest on their part or, on the part of another employee.

Optimum Gestion de Placements prend toutes les mesures raisonnables afin de relever les conflits d'intérêts importants existants ou pouvant survenir entre ses employés et ses clients.

La présente politique relative aux conflits d'intérêts, vous explique les mesures mises en place pour permettre à Optimum Gestion de Placements d'honorer cet engagement.

QU'EST-CE QU'UN CONFLIT D'INTÉRÊTS?

Nous considérons qu'il y a conflit d'intérêts lorsque les intérêts de différentes personnes, notamment les intérêts d'un de nos clients et ceux de la personne inscrite, sont incompatibles ou divergents.

Un conflit d'intérêts pourrait être : une relation avec un émetteur lié, un employé d'Optimum Gestion de Placements membre d'un conseil d'administration externe, un employé d'Optimum Gestion de Placements exerçant des activités externes contre rémunération, une pratique de rémunération incompatible avec les obligations envers les clients, une opération effectuées sur des titres sur lesquels une personne responsable ou une personne ayant des liens avec elle peut avoir un droit ou exercer une influence ou un contrôle

REPÉRAGE ET PRÉVENTION DES CONFLITS D'INTÉRÊTS

Tous les employés d'Optimum Gestion de Placements, quels que soient les activités et le cadre des fonctions qu'ils exercent, sont tenus de déclarer et de confirmer annuellement la possession d'un compte de valeurs mobilières en leur nom ou au nom d'une personne leur étant liée. Ces déclarations permettent à Optimum Gestion de Placements de connaître et de suivre toutes les transactions sur les titres détenus dans ces comptes. De plus, une procédure interne exige que chaque employé obtienne l'autorisation d'une personne nommée responsable avant de pouvoir transiger pour leur compte personnel ou pour le compte d'une personne liée.

Si une position détenue par un employé ou une personne liée place l'employé en position de conflit d'intérêts, l'employé s'engage à dévoiler ce fait et à se départir du titre si Optimum Gestion de Placements lui en fait la demande.

De plus, Optimum Gestion de Placements exige de ses employés une déclaration annuelle d'activités externes contre rémunération ou contre avantage ou toute participation à un conseil d'administration externe.

CONTRÔLES, ÉVITEMENT ET DÉCLARATION

Par ses politiques et procédures internes, Optimum Gestion de Placements s'assure d'être en mesure d'identifier les conflits d'intérêts existants et de prévenir ceux qui pourraient survenir.

Des moyens sont mis en place pour éviter et contrôler les conflits qui risqueraient de causer préjudice à ses clients ou aux marchés financiers.

Optimum Gestion de Placements a choisi les dispositions suivantes pour traiter les titres d'un émetteur ayant une relation avec Optimum Gestion de Placements ou avec un de ses associés, un de ses dirigeants ou un de ses administrateurs ;

1. En publiant sur son site Internet, une liste à jour affichant tous les titres d'émetteurs liés.
2. En remettant la liste des titres d'émetteurs liés à tous les nouveaux clients lors de l'ouverture d'un compte.
3. En obtenant l'autorisation des clients avant de vendre ou d'acheter des titres d'un émetteur lié.

De plus, Optimum Gestion de Placements n'a pas conclu d'entente d'exclusivité avec des courtiers pour effectuer ses transactions. Le choix des courtiers exécutants se fait en sélectionnant les courtiers qui offrent les services les plus avantageux et qui contribuent à satisfaire prioritairement les besoins des clients. Les critères suivants servent à déterminer quel courtier est utilisé pour chaque transaction : le meilleur prix d'exécution possible, la qualité de l'exécution et l'efficacité de la recherche fournie. Le choix du courtier est donc fait de façon à satisfaire prioritairement les besoins des clients.

DÉNONCIATON

Optimum Gestion de Placements a adopté une politique de dénonciation qui vise à encourager les employés à communiquer au responsable de la conformité la connaissance de tout acte fautif ou de conflits d'intérêts réels ou apparents de leur part ou de la part d'un autre employé.