Two types of wealth management services are offered by Optimum Asset Management, depending on the amount invested. When the amount to be invested so permits, we create a personalized independent management account according to the client's specific criteria and objectives.

Clients whose assets would not allow for effective diversification if they were invested on a segregated management basis can invest in one or more of our five pooled funds. Pooling the funds of our smaller investors enables us to provide better diversification while offering the same high-quality portfolio management as that offered to larger accounts. Optimum's five pooled funds are:

  • Short Term Bond Pooled Fund
  • Canadian Bond Pooled Fund
  • Canadian Equity Pooled Fund
  • Global Equity Pooled Fund
  • Income Pooled Fund

Investors who use the pooled funds decide on the percentage allocated to each with the assistance of one of our experts.

Our fees are based on assets in the case of pooled funds as well as segregated management accounts, rather than on transaction costs, to give you the assurance that we act in your best interests, namely with the objective of increasing the value of your assets. Moreover, the fees are tax-deductible in the case of non-registered accounts.

Our investment vehicles are also eligible for registered accounts, such as RRSPs, RRIFs, LIRAs and LIFs.

L'investissement en gestion privée chez Optimum Gestion de Placements peut se faire selon deux méthodes, dépendamment du montant investi. Lorsque la somme à placer le permet, nous créons un compte en gestion autonome personnalisé selon les critères et objectifs du client.

Pour les clients dont l'actif, s'il était investi en gestion autonome, ne permettrait pas une saine diversification, l'investissement peut se faire via l'une ou plusieurs de nos cinq caisses communes. Mettre l'argent de plus petits investisseurs en commun nous permet d'obtenir une meilleure diversification tout en offrant la même qualité de gestion de portefeuilles que celle offerte aux comptes plus importants. Les cinq caisses communes Optimum sont :

  • Caisse commune obligations court terme
  • Caisse commune obligations canadiennes
  • Caisse commune actions canadiennes
  • Caisse commune actions mondiales
  • Caisse commune revenus

Les investisseurs qui utilisent les caisses communes peuvent décider, avec l'aide de l'un de nos experts, du pourcentage alloué à chacune d'elles.

Nous facturons des honoraires sur les actifs, tant dans les caisses communes que pour les comptes en gestion autonome, plutôt que des frais de transactions, ce qui vous assure que nous agissons dans votre meilleur intérêt, soit celui de faire croître vos actifs. De plus, ils sont déductibles d'impôts lorsqu'il s'agit d'un compte non enregistré.

Nos véhicules de placements sont également admissibles dans les comptes enregistrés, tels les REER, les FERR, les CRI et les FRV.